Since its establishment in 2002, Hiking Group has realized rapid growth of its main business international trade by insisting on system and management innovation, strengthening industrial development and R&D, integrating industrial chain and transforming growth pattern. According to customs statistics, Hiking Group has realized over US$ 26 billion accumulated import and export volume since its foundation, taking the lead among its peers in Shandong province. In 2017, the Group completed 25.1 billion RMB sales revenue.

On the basis of rapid growth in its international trade, the Group adopts a steady development principle of "sticking to a balance between intensive development and extensive development", it appropriately diversified its business, with emphasis on their interdependence and strategic synergy, which help the Group to realize successful transformation from a single foreign trading enterprise to a large-scale industrial enterprise consortium featuring diversification and internationalization. The business of the Group mainly covers three sectors:

International Trade. Hiking Group actively forges its core competitiveness and moves higher up the industrial chain in production, research, branding and sales network and fosters a batch of core products including hair products, textile & apparel, diamond, knitting and aquatic products that take the lead in the industries with strong competitiveness. The Group acquired a renowned brand and a marketing company in 2009 and 2011 in the USA to further enhance the predominance of its core products in the global markets. In February 2012, Hiking Group cooperated with government agencies and established the first comprehensive foreign trade service platform in Northern China - Foreign Trade Supply Chain Service Platform for Medium, Small and Micro-sized Enterprises of Qingdao, set up its service brand Hiking Link and a cross border e-commerce comprehensive service platform: Hiking “Easy Global”; the Group has set up twelve supportive platforms in the sectors of international trade, financing guarantee and export credit guarantee etc. and established cooperation relationship with over 12,000 SMEs through an all-around service system integrating “online & offline, domestic + international and foreign trade comprehensive service+ cross-border e-commerce”. Hiking was honored as a “Model of China (Qingdao) Cross-border E-commerce Comprehensive Pilot Area” and a “Shandong Cross-border E-commerce Comprehensive Service Platform”.

Financial Investment. The Group has made investments in many fields such as container manufacturing, financial trust, nonferrous metal, hotels and acquisition of non-performing assets. In May 2007, through acquisition and reorganization, Hiking Group was successfully listed in the main-board market of China (Stock Code: # 600735), becoming the first listed enterprise in Shandong foreign trade sector. Since 2010, the Group has invested in strategic emerging industries such as the graphite new material and new energy etc.

Health Industry. Hiking cooperated with Longlife Group, a famous listed eldercare company from Japan, and established Hiking. Longlife, an international and high-end eldercare service center featuring comprehensiveness, intelligence and family-style service. In 2015, the two parties established Shandong Hiking Longlife Eldercare Operation Co Ltd to extend the industrial chain to eldercare service consultation, personnel training and trusteeship.

In 2014, Hiking Group cooperated with Yonsei University from ROK and launched Qingdao Severance Hospital project. The two parties will invest about 2.5 ~ 3 billion RMB to have 1,000 beds in Phase 1 of the project and the hospital will have 2,000~3,000 beds in its long term planning. After the establishment of the hospital, the Severance Hospital of the Yonsei University Health System will dispatch medical experts and executives to take charge of the medical technologies and operation of the hospital. Hiking will set up several specialty hospitals on the basis of Qingdao Severance Hospital and build a competitive healthcare industry group. In the meanwhile, Hiking will also give play to its advantages in healthcare and build eldercare communities with home-based care and supplemented by institutional care, tailor group-based eldercare solutions, and provide personalized support services. Hiking Group is dedicated to building a health industrial cluster integrating healthcare, eldercare, convalesce, medical tourism, health management, health insurance, health finance, medical appliances, healthy food and financial lease with healthcare and eldercare as the core.

development opportunities, Hiking Group focuses on becoming a century thriving, outstanding service-oriented transnational Group featuring remarkable competitiveness, industrial leadership, brand effect and corporate goodwill to make new contribution to the good and rapid economic and social development of China.

 

No. 237 place at 2019 China Top 500 Private Enterprises
No. 193 place at 2018 China Top 500 Service Providers
No.194 place at 2019 China Top 500 International Trading Enterprises
No. 52 place at 2018 Shandong Top 100 Private Enterprises
No. 86 place at 2018 Top 100 Enterprises
No. 12 place at 2017 Shandong Top 30 Service Enterprises
No. 8 place at 2018 Qingdao Top 100 Enterprises
No. 2 place at 2017 Qingdao Top 50 Service Enterprises
No. 36 place at 2017 Qingdao Top 50 Taxpayers

新华锦集团成立以来,坚持体制机制和经营管理创新,加强实业和科研支撑,完善产业链条,转变增长方式,推动国际贸易主业实现了快速发展。据海关统计,集团自2002年成立以来,累计完成进出口额260亿美元,年进出口额在山东省进出口企业中名列前茅,2017年集团实现销售额251亿元人民币。
    在国际贸易快速发展基础上,集团坚持"有张有弛,张弛有度"的稳健发展原则,适时发展多元产业,并注重发挥产业间相互支持的战略协同作用,成功实现了由单一外贸企业,向产业化、国际化、综合性大型企业集团的转变。目前形成了四大产业板块:
——国际贸易。集团积极打造核心竞争力,向生产、研发、品牌和营销网络延伸产业链条,培育起发制品、纺织服装、钻石、编织品、水产品等一批行业内领先、具有较强竞争力的核心商品。2009年和2011年相继收购了美国两个知名品牌和营销公司,提升了核心商品在国际市场上的主导地位。2012年2月,集团与相关部门和单位创建了中国北方首家外贸综合服务平台——“青岛市中小微企业外贸供应链服务平台”,打造了“锦贸通”服务品牌和跨境电商综合服务平台——“信贸环球”,建立了国际贸易、融资担保、出口信保等12大支持平台,构建起“线上+线下,境内+境外,外贸综合服务+跨境电商”全方位的综合服务体系,已与12000多家中小微企业建立了合作关系。公司被授予“中国(青岛)跨境电子商务综试区示范企业”和“山东省跨境电商综合服务平台”。  
——金融投资。新华锦集团先后在集装箱制造、金融信托、有色金属、酒店及收购处置不良债权资产等领域进行投资。2007年5月,集团通过收购重组实现国内主板市场上市(证券代码:600735),实现了山东外贸企业上市零的突破。2010年开始,集团重点投资发展了石墨新材料、新能源等战略性新兴产业。
——健康产业。集团与日本知名养老上市公司合作,创建了国际化、高标准的老年颐养中心——新华锦·长乐居,打造全方位、智能化、亲情式的颐养服务典范。2015年,双方又合资成立了山东新华锦长生养老运营有限公司,发展养老服务咨询、人员培训、受托管理等业务,延伸了养老产业链条。2014年集团启动了与韩国延世医疗院共同投资的“延世大学青岛世福兰斯医院”项目。
项目建设规模为一期1000张床位,远期约2000—3000张床位,一期预计投资总额25-30亿元人民币。医院建成后,将由韩国延世医疗院负责医疗技术、医院运营管理,延世医疗院派专家常驻。集团将以青岛世福兰斯医院这一综合医院为核心,设立多家专科医院,打造有竞争力的医疗产业集群。围绕医疗集群,将建设以居家养老为主、机构养老为辅的养老社区,设计个性化的组团式养老,并提供个性化的配套服务。通过以医疗集聚为核心,养老养生为支撑,实现医疗服务、健康养老、养生保健、康复疗养、医养旅游、健康管理、健康保险、健康金融、医疗器械、保健食品、金融租赁等全产业链互动发展,打造“大健康服务业集群”。
面对新的机遇,新华锦集团将围绕创建百年强企的宏伟目标,全力打造具有明显竞争优势、行业领先地位,良好品牌效应和企业形象的持久卓越的服务型跨国集团,为中国经济和社会更好更快发展做出新的贡献。
  ●2019中国对外贸易500强企业第194位
  ●2019中国对外贸易民营500强企业第39位
  ●2019中国民营企业500强第237位
  ●2018中国服务业企业500强第193位
  ●2018山东民营企业100强第52位​
  ●2018山东百强企业第86位
  ●2018青岛百强企业第8位
  ●2017山东服务业30强第12位
  ●2017青岛服务业企业50强第2位
  ●2017青岛企业纳税50强第36位